Holistic Body Massage Diploma Course

Regular event

Description

Holistic Body Massage Course - 10 Days - over 5 weekends plus practise days

With tutor experience in many levels of training, we have devised this course with students needs and expectations in mind.  You will receive constant attention with suggestions for improvement throughout your learning experience with us.  We have a maximum of 10 students with two tutors keeping attention achieveable at all times.  We do this to strive to help you become amazing massage therapists!

We all know how nerve racking it can be working at exam level, so we have made this course intensive but less stressful. Great massage therapists can sometimes find it hard to shine under exam conditions.  There is no exam as such, only plenty of fully supervised practise time and you will be continually assessed throughout the course with a few question and answer sessions, oral and written, throughout your time spent with us.

You will be provided with massage course notes which will develop into a comprehensive manual for you to refer back to throughout the course and beyond.

Homework Study
You will be required to practise the massage technqiues learnt throughout the course in your own time. We feel confident you will be able to find willing bodies to work on!  If not, they can be provided There will be some case studies to complete and you will be required to buy one anatomy workbook which is approximately £20.  You will be able to use our Natural Health Centre in Chelmsford on certain days and we can provide you with “bodies” to practise on as you work towards your certification.

Our intensive full body massage course is held over five weekends, once a month.  This gives you time to practise in-between the course days to increase your confidence.

Theory
You will start the first few hours of each day of the course with our tutor David Kemp (www.maldonacupuncture.co.uk), covering “hands on” Anatomy using your required study aid.  David will be taking you through the whole body in a very “hands on” way, getting you to grips with the knowledge you need to get you started and develop in body work techniques.

Each course day morning we will look at various structures of the body and how to understand then through touch, as this is one of the primary means of communication between therapist and client.  We need to become comfortable touching others and being touched ourselves.  With this in mind, there will be plenty of practice time to learn to “navigate” around the body.  This helps to develop the sensitivity required when using massage to help another person on the journey to better health.

Student therapists will need to work on each other and in the practical sessions will need to be prepared to partially disrobe, so loose clothing with shorts and a t shirt/vest underneath are recommended.  Respect for each other at these times is highly important.

We will study the body by region; each region is made up of “layers” and we will begin by looking at the major structures that can be palpated, these becoming your landmarks for navigation.  We will then learn how they affect movement and posture.  In addition, we will cover some common injuries likely to be encountered by massage therapists.

The study guide will be following each course day with different sections of the body covered then massage techniques shown and practised:

Leg, Pelvis & Foot
Back, Neck & Shoulders
Arm, Shoulder,
Cervical Spine, Muscles, Face,
Chest/Abdomen
Revision
Physiology 1
Physiology 2
Putting it all together

The process from advertising your service to your first client’s visit will be covered, helping you strive to attain excellence from start to finish.

Massage Techniques
You will continue each course day with Samantha Hull, who has been training in many different bodywork techniques since 1995 and she will take you through the hands on massage techniques.  Samantha will show you all the different massage moves to gain all the benefits of a body massage.

The massage and theory will be broken down into different sections of the body on the different course days.

Nearing the end of the course, you will be able to put all the sections together to give an amazing massage full body massage lasting up to 90mins.

FULL COURSE INFO:
http://www.happyholistichealing.co.uk/#/holistic-body-massage-workshop/4578380027


We offer one to one courses if you would prefer to learn alone just working on “a body” of your choice or we can find one for you.  Also, courses are offered for friends.  Please ask for details.

Details

Venue
Happy Holistic Healing Therapy Rooms, 3A Tindal Square (2nd & 3rd Floor), Chelmsford, Essex CM1 1EH 
Price
£800 
Contact
Samantha 07958 719342 
Email
.(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address) 
Web site
www.happyholistichealing.co.uk 

Upcoming dates in the next 3 months

  • Sunday, February 22, 2015 12:00am until 12:00pm
  • Monday, February 23, 2015 12:00am until 12:00pm
  • Sunday, March 1, 2015 12:00am until 12:00pm
  • Monday, March 2, 2015 12:00am until 12:00pm
  • Sunday, March 8, 2015 12:00am until 12:00pm
  • Monday, March 9, 2015 12:00am until 12:00pm
  • Sunday, March 15, 2015 12:00am until 12:00pm
  • Monday, March 16, 2015 12:00am until 12:00pm
  • Sunday, March 22, 2015 12:00am until 12:00pm
  • Monday, March 23, 2015 12:00am until 12:00pm
  • Sunday, March 29, 2015 12:00am until 12:00pm
  • Monday, March 30, 2015 12:00am until 12:00pm
  • Sunday, April 5, 2015 12:00am until 12:00pm
  • Monday, April 6, 2015 12:00am until 12:00pm
  • Sunday, April 12, 2015 12:00am until 12:00pm
  • Monday, April 13, 2015 12:00am until 12:00pm
  • Sunday, April 19, 2015 12:00am until 12:00pm
  • Monday, April 20, 2015 12:00am until 12:00pm
  • Sunday, April 26, 2015 12:00am until 12:00pm
  • Monday, April 27, 2015 12:00am until 12:00pm
  • Sunday, May 3, 2015 12:00am until 12:00pm
  • Monday, May 4, 2015 12:00am until 12:00pm
  • Sunday, May 10, 2015 12:00am until 12:00pm
  • Monday, May 11, 2015 12:00am until 12:00pm
  • Sunday, May 17, 2015 12:00am until 12:00pm
  • Monday, May 18, 2015 12:00am until 12:00pm
  • Sunday, May 24, 2015 12:00am until 12:00pm
  • Monday, May 25, 2015 12:00am until 12:00pm
  • Sunday, May 31, 2015 12:00am until 12:00pm
  • Monday, June 1, 2015 12:00am until 12:00pm
  • Sunday, June 7, 2015 12:00am until 12:00pm
  • Monday, June 8, 2015 12:00am until 12:00pm
  • Sunday, June 14, 2015 12:00am until 12:00pm
  • Monday, June 15, 2015 12:00am until 12:00pm
  • Sunday, June 21, 2015 12:00am until 12:00pm
  • Monday, June 22, 2015 12:00am until 12:00pm
  • Sunday, June 28, 2015 12:00am until 12:00pm
  • Monday, June 29, 2015 12:00am until 12:00pm
  • Sunday, July 5, 2015 12:00am until 12:00pm
  • Monday, July 6, 2015 12:00am until 12:00pm
  • Sunday, July 12, 2015 12:00am until 12:00pm
  • Monday, July 13, 2015 12:00am until 12:00pm
  • Sunday, July 19, 2015 12:00am until 12:00pm
  • Monday, July 20, 2015 12:00am until 12:00pm
  • Sunday, July 26, 2015 12:00am until 12:00pm
  • Monday, July 27, 2015 12:00am until 12:00pm
  • Sunday, August 2, 2015 12:00am until 12:00pm
  • Monday, August 3, 2015 12:00am until 12:00pm
  • Sunday, August 9, 2015 12:00am until 12:00pm
  • Monday, August 10, 2015 12:00am until 12:00pm
  • Sunday, August 16, 2015 12:00am until 12:00pm
  • Monday, August 17, 2015 12:00am until 12:00pm
  • Sunday, August 23, 2015 12:00am until 12:00pm
  • Monday, August 24, 2015 12:00am until 12:00pm
  • Sunday, August 30, 2015 12:00am until 12:00pm
  • Monday, August 31, 2015 12:00am until 12:00pm
  • Sunday, September 6, 2015 12:00am until 12:00pm
  • Monday, September 7, 2015 12:00am until 12:00pm
  • Sunday, September 13, 2015 12:00am until 12:00pm
  • Monday, September 14, 2015 12:00am until 12:00pm
  • Sunday, September 20, 2015 12:00am until 12:00pm
  • Monday, September 21, 2015 12:00am until 12:00pm
  • Sunday, September 27, 2015 12:00am until 12:00pm
  • Monday, September 28, 2015 12:00am until 12:00pm
  • Sunday, October 4, 2015 12:00am until 12:00pm
  • Monday, October 5, 2015 12:00am until 12:00pm
  • Sunday, October 11, 2015 12:00am until 12:00pm
  • Monday, October 12, 2015 12:00am until 12:00pm
  • Sunday, October 18, 2015 12:00am until 12:00pm
  • Monday, October 19, 2015 12:00am until 12:00pm
  • Sunday, October 25, 2015 12:00am until 12:00pm
  • Monday, October 26, 2015 12:00am until 12:00pm
  • Sunday, November 1, 2015 12:00am until 12:00pm
  • Monday, November 2, 2015 12:00am until 12:00pm
  • Sunday, November 8, 2015 12:00am until 12:00pm
  • Monday, November 9, 2015 12:00am until 12:00pm
  • Sunday, November 15, 2015 12:00am until 12:00pm
  • Monday, November 16, 2015 12:00am until 12:00pm
  • Sunday, November 22, 2015 12:00am until 12:00pm
  • Monday, November 23, 2015 12:00am until 12:00pm
  • Sunday, November 29, 2015 12:00am until 12:00pm
  • Monday, November 30, 2015 12:00am until 12:00pm
  • Sunday, December 6, 2015 12:00am until 12:00pm
  • Monday, December 7, 2015 12:00am until 12:00pm
  • Sunday, December 13, 2015 12:00am until 12:00pm
  • Monday, December 14, 2015 12:00am until 12:00pm
  • Sunday, December 20, 2015 12:00am until 12:00pm
  • Monday, December 21, 2015 12:00am until 12:00pm
  • Sunday, December 27, 2015 12:00am until 12:00pm
  • Monday, December 28, 2015 12:00am until 12:00pm
  • Sunday, January 3, 2016 12:00am until 12:00pm
  • Monday, January 4, 2016 12:00am until 12:00pm
  • Sunday, January 10, 2016 12:00am until 12:00pm
  • Monday, January 11, 2016 12:00am until 12:00pm
  • Sunday, January 17, 2016 12:00am until 12:00pm
  • Monday, January 18, 2016 12:00am until 12:00pm
  • Sunday, January 24, 2016 12:00am until 12:00pm
  • Monday, January 25, 2016 12:00am until 12:00pm
  • Sunday, January 31, 2016 12:00am until 12:00pm
  • Monday, February 1, 2016 12:00am until 12:00pm